Take the online parent course to get up to speed on Colorado's Graduated Driver Licensing laws. CDOT and the Teen Driving Alliance are committed to keeping our teens safe, and working toward reducing crashes and fatalities in Colorado. The Driver's Seat campaign encourages teen driving safety by providing valuable resources for parents , teens , schools and other safety advocates. The more you know about the licensing process and teen driving laws in Colorado, and the more you communicate about the responsibilities that come with driving, the better prepared you both will be. There's almost nothing more exciting than the freedom and excitement that comes with getting your driver's license. But with that comes a lot of responsibility.
Parent-Teen Driving Agreement
SOS - Teen Driver
TADRA is a graduated driver's license program for young drivers ages 15 to It was established in Georgia by a collaborative effort of highway safety advocates, legislators, law enforcement officials, educators, businesses and media in the wake of a high number of fatal vehicle crashes involving young, inexperienced drivers. This act directly addresses the leading killer of our young people - traffic crashes. The law significantly changes the way young motorists earn and maintain the privilege of driving by providing a controlled means for new drivers to gain experience, and by reducing high-risk driving situations. While the law does focus on young drivers, it also contains important provisions that affect drivers over the age of 21, particularly in the area of DUI prevention and enforcement.
Teen Drivers and Parents
Michigan's driver education curriculum is split into two segments and is required for all teen drivers under age Segment 1 driver education is offered before the driver begins supervised driving. It requires a minimum of 24 hours of classroom instruction, a minimum of six hours of behind-the-wheel instruction. And a minimum of four hours of observation time in a training vehicle. Segment 2 driver education is offered after the driver has held a valid Level 1 License for at least three continuous months and has acquired 30 hours of driving experience time including a minimum of two hours of night driving.
Dear New Driver,. Congratulations on reaching this important milestone toward adulthood. Learning to drive is an exciting time, but please remember it's also a time of great responsibility. Driving is a privilege, not a right. Each year, many people of all ages make poor decisions that result in losing their driving privileges, or worse, injuring themselves or their loved ones.